China World Heritage Sites

forbidden city beijing

UNESCO China World Heritage Sites in China

The Great Wall listed as World Heritage Site by the UNESCO in 1987
Forbidden City in Beijing (1987)
Mount Taishan (1987)
Mogao Caves (1987)
Mausoleum of the First Qin Emperor (1987)
Peking Man Site at Zhoukoudian (1987)
Mount Huangshan (1990)
Mountain Resort in Chengde (1994)
Temple and Cemetery of Confucius (1994)
Ancient Building Complex in the Wudang Mountains (1994)
Potala Palace, Lhasa (1994)
Lushan National Park (1996)
Mount Emeishan (1996)
Leshan Giant Buddha (1996)
Ancient City of Ping Yao (1997)
Classic Gardens in Suzhou (1997)
Old Town of Lijiang (1997)
Summer Palace and Imperial Garden in Beijing (1998)
Temple of Heaven in Beijing (1998)
Mount Wuyi (1999)
Dazu Rock Carvings (1999)
Longmen Grottoes (2000)
Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing Dynasties (2000)
Mount Qingcheng and the Dujiangyan Irrigation System
Ancient Villages in Southern Anhui – Xidi and Hongcun (2000)
Yungang Grottoe (2001)
Three Parallel Rivers of Yunnan Protected Areas (2003)
Capital Cities and Tombs of the Ancient Koguryo Kingdom (2004)
Historic Centre of Macao (2005)
Yin Xu: ruins of Shang Dynasty (2006)
Kaiping Diaolou and Villages (2007)
Fujian Tulou: tamped-earth tower (2008)

zhongshan park nanjing